Student Council

Northwest Magnet High School currently has a student council of 29 members. The council consists of 9th, 10th 11th and 12th grade students. All of the members have completed an application, met and maintain high standards and  have excellent teacher and administrator recommendations.  Once students are members of the council they choose which committee they will be most involved with based on their interests. The current committees are: Community Support, No Place for Hate, School Support and Prom. Students will mostly work in these committees, however they will assist in events that are planned by others as well.

Northwest Student Council strives to promote community involvement, Husky pride and a deeper growth in the areas of academics and leadership.

Student Council in Action

16 JAN

Student-Led Dialogue Fall 2014


Northwest Student Council in collaboration with UNO Service Learning Academy, Anti-Defamation League and Dr. McNamara's Political Science class hosted over 100 students from all over the Omaha Metro to talk about issues concerning them today.
Comments are closed.


President:          Elyssa Gray
Vice President:   Ghawayne Calvin

District 8 Representative:   Alexandria Anding

Contact Information

Student Council Sponsors

Alyssa Gudenkauf
(402) 557-3535

John Nguyen
(402) 557-3553


An error has occurred. Error: FAQs is currently unavailable.

The mission of Omaha Northwest High School, a community of learners, is to provide educational opportunities which enable ALL students to achieve and lead in academic success.

8204 Crown Point Ave - Omaha, NE 68134

(531) 299-2740 FAX- (531) 299-2779