The mission of Omaha Northwest High School, a community of learners, is to provide educational opportunities which enable ALL students to achieve and lead in academic success.

8204 Crown Point Ave - Omaha, NE 68134
(402) 557-3500 - FAX (402) 557-3539

Meeting Dates

General Meeting Dates:
2nd Monday of each month. 6 pm. NWHS Conference Room.

August 23
September 13
October 18
November 29
December 13
January 10
February 7
March 21
April 11

Board of Director Meetings:
All meetings are at 5:30 pm on the same dates of above. 

Northwest C.I.A. (Community in Action)


The NWHS Community would like to welcome new and returning families, staff, teachers, alumni and students to the 2016/2017 school year. This group offers an opportunity to learn what's happening at school, share ideas and make a difference in their students' educational experience. We are an energetic and dedicated group looking for new ideas how to support our community.

Many exciting activities and programs are planned for this school year. With your help, we can offer even more. We support all Fine Arts, Athletics, Academic and Alumni.

To continue delivering even better, informative programs and activities, we need your help! Join us today! Volunteer to work on a committee, help plan activities and volunteer at events. By becoming involved, you will also demonstrate to your student the importance you place on education. Plus, student volunteers have an opportunity to win a scholarship their senior year!

When you or your child attend a meeting or volunteer at an activity, it brings the community together.
Thanks in advance for your participation. We appreciate your help and look forward to seeing each of you throughout the school year.

The Board of Directors
Jennifer Boatwright, President – 402-658-6547 (call or text)

Download the Membership Form - CIA Membership Form 2016
Like us on Facebook - Omaha Northwest PTSO
Follow us on Twitter - @ONWPTSO

Board and Committees

Jennifer Boatwright, President
Principal Thomas Lee, Vice President
Becky Brown, Athletic Vice President
Brian Strauss, Fine Arts Vice President
David May, Alumni Vice President
Staci Gray, Treasurer
Merri Staley, Secretary